What I understand re mindfulness

I am just coming from a yoga class. I've been going to the class every once in a while for 5 years now or so. 

Today was the first time I actually managed to go into a headstand. While I made the triangle base, for the first time, I made a little adjustment and felt how I was actually able to balance my body while the feet lost touch with the ground and the legs went higher and higher.

While the feeling was new and it probably all happened within milliseconds, as fast as I was up, I also over manoeuvred and while everything was quite in the room, I didn't slam on the ground, but certainly made everyone aware of my attempt.

And then I just lied there, amazed of this try and that I now know how to actually do it.

Switching gears..

Do you know when there are kids, something happened to them during the morning hours, like they fell, saw a new animal, had a new food whatever and then acted differently/"overdriven" (we would say in Germany)? 


Well, go through your own day. Maybe you don't have a completely new experience every day, but especially when you are "busy", something is constantly happening. A little comment here and there. A little adrenalin rush here. A stressful conversation there. A honk over there. A nice lunch here.

Are you aware of all those different impulses and what they do to you. Or are you just numbing them down?

Are you better aka more aware of what's happening to you than the little kid?


This is basically being mindful to me. Taking a moment, just observing how you fell - how something or someone made you feel. Isn't that nice? We rush through the days, not even aware of what's happening to us.


Take a moment. Breathe. And just be:)