Efficiency OCD and to give space to serendipity and recharge

Efficiency ocd, might just be pretty German, but also why I am where I am bc I might have pushed it too much. 

Context:
Like when my gf cleans the dishes and some step in there might only require 1/could be done faster, that’s when I get uncomfortable and feel like we are wasting time and need to mention it. Especially in situations when other ppl are negatively affected. Here I guess the “how negatively affected” is the personal scale that is a bit more sensitive for me, again, not only for me but other ppl in general. Like I have that for waiters too. If a waiter comes to your table and asks what you want and the group is clearly not ready yet but no one gives either a visual or verbal cue to the waiter, so he/she just stands there waiting, I feel like is a waste of that person's time. Or when you go to the cashier with your groceries, clearly knowing that at the end you will need to get your wallet out and pay, how come you don’t get your wallet out before, instead of packing the groceries first and then needing to get it out from the bottom of your backpack on the back? Can’t you get it before while waiting in line and just doing nothing? Ideally you also know how much money and coins you have, so you know if you pay by card or cash and if you have a coin or two for the small cash vs looking for “imo” a useless moment for everyone else.

Maybe that is also where my project management comes from and how to align every single piece to come out at the right time aligning with other timelines. There I need to be aware that especially project mgmt in product management can not be “standardised” but needs free room. Not in a way that there should be no process, but if a step takes longer, or new information comes up, be more flexible and be aware of the magic of free mental space and serendipity, so that needs to be given space vs pushing for cuts and a timeline. I think I didn’t do a too bad job here, just sth where I think I can be even better in leading.

So also in daily life, not efficiently planning everything and every minute, but giving free space. Also just to feel what’s going on and how you feel. Like do you just run from a to b and not thinking if you actually want to go to b? Sounds a bit dumb, but just asking the question more + before saying yes to stuff, rather asking if you want to do that at all. Know what is good for you and don’t bring yourself into the situation for saying no last minute, but give yourself the time, even if you would like to do it, sometimes you need to prioritise a recharge.