Dealing with anxiety

Every once in a while this happens: i get a feeling of being overwhelmed and anxious when looking at all my current and upcoming to dos.

While I certainly can get better in noticing that feeling earlier before getting into it, the moment when you tackle it and are in full control is just such a relief, inspiration and push.

Not that I purposely do it, but I noticed that just before I tackle it I usually come from sports. So hey, guess the wisdom of sports works and clears that head is true after all. Always knew it generally and as a baseline, but think I never experienced it so directly.

So, after a sports session I am like "ok, let's get this through".

- open calendar
- if you don't have it yet, make a list of all the things you have to do
- decide which ones are most important to do or most urgent (use Eisenhower method, or just do it in your head/what is right in your priority matrix)
- this can be a messy process, block time in the calendar when you want to do what
- watch out how long each tasks take, if there are follow ups needed, if you need other people's input
- mark every step and finish line (also: when is the task finished?)
- you might want to replace some tasks, postpone, cut more, re-add, make it work for you
- watch out for your energy, when during the day are you better in doing creative thinking, executing, meetings, ...
- what you don't achieve: delegate, ask for help, deprioritize for later or cut completely and let ppl know when you can't make certain things
- start hammering through what you committed to